Old in New

We went to Old Penang in Newport Mall.

20140520-074216.jpg

I wanted to order indian rice but they said it was too spicy. Dad thought I wanted the BBQ that was with it but it was really the rice I wanted. So I ended up with what they ordered for me.

Plain rice and satay. With peanut sauce. I don’t like the taste of peanuts!

20140520-074338.jpg

Mom and dad had different kinds of nasi lemak.

20140520-075137.jpg

20140520-075226.jpg

Ate Gabby had hainanese chicken rice but they forgot to give her the many kinds of sauce and she forgot to ask. Karma. She was rude to me before that so karma worked for me.

20140520-075701.jpg

Heaven pork. Crispy.

20140520-075741.jpg

My favorite fruit in the Philippines now is buko. However my real overall favorite is the strawberry.

20140520-075911.jpg

Everything good includes my satay BBQ and the pork. Not so good is they didn’t let me order Indian rice cause it was spicy or yang chow rice cause it is for two and they didn’t want to share cause their orders had rice. Not so good is the hot air. I blame you guard for forgetting to close the door. The parking lot is hot.

20140520-080634.jpg

2 thoughts on “Old in New

  1. “My favorite fruit in the Philippines now is buko. However my real overall favorite is the strawberry.” You said it ! A Manong delivers four bukos to our house everyday, I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of it. It’s so hard to find good strawberries here though, give me a heads up if you find good ones. For me Japan has the best strawberries, no need for cream or melted chocolate, they’re already sweet 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

